Audrey A Fkr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Syracuse, New York

Incompetence and Rude Team at Erie Blvd Location

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

The new virtual appointments and testing were awesome, however I believed corporate skipped onboarding and orientation for the team at this location . Gossiping and arguing with and about customers instead of displaying conflict resolution or problem solving skills.

My poor mother had to witness a horse and pony show where it took 30 minutes to acknowledge her insurance. Instead they argued her vision insurance ID was incorrect, even after I called the carrier. Incompetence, unprofessional, and overall a horrible experience. It wasn't worth the agony.

In addition, the manager Kimberly lied and said she faxed a referral to an ophthalmologist for my mom. I called and the ophthalmologist intake coordinator for my mother claims she never received a patient referral from Visionworks. I called Kimberly ( manager) who said, "It should of went through). I asked if she could resend it.

She laughed, placed me on hold, returned laughing and replied, You're all set". To date the referral haven't been received. I will never use this location again.

Visionworks has gone downhill in the quality of eyewear and customer service department . Erie Blvd in Syracuse need an all staff makeover.

View full review
Cons:
  • Unprofessional and incompetent

Preferred solution: A call from corporate

User's recommendation: Training for All New Staff

Anonymous
map-marker Providence, Rhode Island

Horrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On Friday, Mar 17, 2023 my son and I had our last exam at the Visionworks in Seekonk, MA. At the end of that appointment I made appointments for the following year for Monday Mar 18, 2024; for which I received an immediate text confirmation.

At the beginning of Mar, not remembering this appointment, I sent a calendar reminder for myself, for Sunday Mar 10, 2024 to try and schedule annual exams, for my son and myself. On Sunday Mar 10, 2024, when accessing my phone and computer, to schedule an appointment, I discovered the existing appointment, eventually discovering a pair of text messages sent Monday Mar 4, 2024 to confirm our Mar 18, 2024 appointments. I immediately confirmed and received a reply of receipt of my confirmation. As a single parent with a very busy job who gets many, many text messages per day, it is not uncommon for some to be overlooked.

On Monday Mar 11, 2024 I received two text messages confirming both appointments, for my son and I, on Monday Mar 18, 2024. Knowing this was coming, I arranged to take time off work, and arranged my schedule to be able to take the time off. On Thursday Mar 14, 2024 at 5:19 pm I received a call from the Visionworks Seekonk office informing me that my appointments had been given to someone else. When I asked why I was given a very disappointing excuse regarding poor computer automated scheduling systems.

It was offered to try and contact the individuals to whom my appointments were given to try and correct the situation. I expressed that try doesnt help me when Ive already made arrangements and try doesnt guarantee anything. I ended the conversation and contacted Visionworks customer service to submit a complaint. After completing the complaint, I reviewed my text messages and discovered the pair of text messages from Visionworks on Monday, Mar 11, 2024 confirming the Monday Mar 18, 2024 appointments.

I again contact the Visionworks in Seekonk, MA expressing additional displeasure with the contradiction of a cancelled appointment and confirmation text messages. The customer service representative, who identified herself as Shea, in a very condescending manner, again blamed the poor computer scheduling system. I expressed my position that, since this was the fault of their scheduling system, I believed the correct course of action would be to contact the individuals to whom my appointments were given, explain the error and return the appointments to me; not try to get the individuals to give up their appointments. Shea claimed that she never said try rather that she would (an inaccurate claim).

I accepted her assurances that the situation would be corrected however, prior to ending the phone call Shea stated Ill see what I can do; a statement which I informed here did not leave me with much confidence. She called me back at 6:46 pm Thursday Mar 14, 2024 and informed me that my sons appointment had been restored but, that she was waiting to hear back from the other individual concerning my appointment. At this point I have no assurance that Ill get complete resolution and do not understand why I do not simply get my appointment back leaving the notification of the other individual to follow. This entire situation is very disappointing, from the way which customer service handled the error to the unsatisfactory one missed text and my appointments are given away.

At the VERY least there should have been at least one other attempt to contact me.

Visionworks needs to correct what is clearly a serious problem with their scheduling system. Regardless of the final outcome, I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future, and ensuring I relate my problem to as many others as possible in the hopes others can avoid such a fiasco.

View full review

User's recommendation: Be VERY cautious when it comes to appoints made

1 comment
Alcee Jzb

Speekar not working parched 5/9/24

Resolved
Lisa S Cvh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Temple, Texas

Resolved: Faulty Glasses

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Visionworks - Faulty Glasses
Visionworks - Faulty Glasses - Image 2
Visionworks - Faulty Glasses - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 26, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. Liz at customer support was professional and apologized for the treatment I received.

Liz organised a replacement pair.I said I’m happy to go to Waco.Peter, Waco was friendly, he apologised for my experience. I went in the same day. Peter was friendly, professional and was very helpful in assisting me pick a pair of glasses that suited my face and skin colouring.

Waco Vision Works is a place I highly recommend. All stores should not be judged on one store.

Original review Sep 22, 2023
When I first got my glasses they were crooked on my face. I was told they just need adjusting.

So they did. By the next day they were crooked again. I went back and showed them how they dont even sit level on the desk. They said they will have to just adjust them again.

I went back again and got the same story. My glasses had now had been adjusted aggressively. After wearing crooked glasses affine for couple of months I went back and said they Im over this. The woman looked at them and said the hinge was broken.

I said they have been like this since I got them. She said well I should have done something within the 100 days. I said Ive been coming back and all you would do is adjust them. I was then basically told its not their problem.

I contacted customer service and was told someone would contact me in 24-48 hrs.

Its over a week and now I am on hold trying to contact them again. Been on hold over 30 minutes now.
View full review
Loss:
$290
Cons:
  • Do not inform customer
  • Dishonest business practice
  • Did not take responsibility

Preferred solution: My glasses fixed or a new pair.

User's recommendation: Don’t use this company.

Brandie G Fxb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Camp Hill, Pennsylvania

GREED

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have been visiting this location for years. I take my entire family in for our annual eye exam and order our glasses online through another retailer.

Vision works (along with so many others) are at least five times more expensive than online. I have been doing this for so long that I am aware that I need our pupillary distance. My daughter and I were seen three weeks ago and the Dr provided it. My son was seen over the weekend and now they are refusing to give me the distance.

I cannot believe that Vision works would risk my twelve year old's eye health for profit!

They are aware that we are buying glasses elsewhere and would rather lose customers instead of providing needed information. It is a shame but I am leaving this practice due their greed.

View full review

User's recommendation: Not recommend

Anonymous
map-marker Springfield, Illinois

Worst eye care retailer of 'em all.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Constantly overcharge & are not willing to provide exact pricing when it comes to an eye exam for contacts. When I arrived for my appointment, their estimated charges did not match what VSP vision insurance had confirmed with me.

Said I was welcome to contact my eye insurance provider to confirm my coverage, but the delay would cause them to cancel my appointment. They didn't need to cancel my appointment, since I willingly left. Manager couldn't care less. She was very rude, which really surprised me.

Called Walmart vision center who booked my appt for 2 hrs later.

I ended up saving $60 & received 2 free contacts. Was reminded within minutes why I stopped going to Vision Works years ago.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't be one!

Anonymous
map-marker Riverside, California

Good experience

Very helpful and friendly! Dr was great explaining different options for my needs.Its been awhile for me to come in.
View full review

User's recommendation: Yes I would recommend others

Anonymous
map-marker Utica, New York

Terrible billing practice

Had visit on 07/2023. @ that time paid my portion and insurance applied theirs. My receipt indicates paid in full, no balance due. Yesterday 02/08/2024, rec'e statement with balance due of 90.00, tried calling, email etc. They blamed my insurance co. Will not go there again. if they are not responsible for correct accounting practices. And still unresolved
View full review
Resolved
Aaron D Ysj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jeffersonville, Indiana

Resolved: Thanks

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 28, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Original review Oct 28, 2023
I had emailed you last weekend about not receiving a pair of glasses that I had ordered and payed for from your Clarksville Indian store. I was contacted by you by Monday and have now received my glasses. I appreciate such a fast response from you.and once again thanks for your service.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Albany, New York

Lack of eye exam

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I went in for my routine eye exam. I am a type 1 diabetic so my yearly eye exam is very important to me.

The doctor only did a retinal exam with their new machine and made me look at a card to see what line I could read. No examination of my eyes at all, no checking my prescription or looking into my eyes at all. Needless to say, I got my glasses and my vision was better without the new glasses I got from them.

Went to another eye doctor and got a complete exam and they examined me with the glasses Visionworks gave me and I had to go back and get a new prescription from Visionworks. I am very upset that they took my insurance and charged me for an exam I did not get.

Come to find out, this EXACT same thing happened to my coworker.

They did take my glasses and promised to fix them with the new prescription, but I feel they should be reimbursing me for charging me for an exam they did not do.

View full review

User's recommendation: Go someplace that will examine your eyes thoroughly and not just do a retinal exam with their machine

Resolved
Aaron D Ysj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jeffersonville, Indiana

Resolved: Did not get one of my pair off glasses

Updated by user Oct 28, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I received the glasses that I was having trouble getting from the store that I had ordered them from it was resolved and in a very timely manor

Original review Oct 21, 2023
I ordered glasses though your Clarksville Indiana store. My wife and I both got 2 pairs apiece.

We picked up her 2 and one of mine upon Oct 3 my other pair was not ready they said it would be ready by October 9 ever time we checked on the order states it said pending. I went in on the 19 th to see what was going on.

When the lady pulled it up on her computer it said pending then she went to talk to her manger and came back and said they were already scanned out and picked up when I tried to tell her how could it say pending and been already scand out she said there was nothing the could do. I did not get my glasses and I can not afford to lose the kind of money I spent on them.
View full review
Brenda N Yry

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Richmond, Kentucky

Canceled Appointments

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I and a family member had appointments back to back. I had text and email confirmations for both. Someone in the office canceled our appointments. I was sent an email stating I canceled them after we arrived at our appointments. We were told sorry, we are booked, our systems make mistakes, you should have spoken to someone instead of using the automated system.
View full review
Cons:
  • Had no respect for our time

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: If you can’t trust them for appointments, can you trust them with eye care?

Larenz Esb
map-marker Elkhart, Indiana

Calling about my bill

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I use my flex card and it took it off of my bank card the money is supposed to be put back in my account and has not yet
View full review
Tanika H Ubb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Clarksville, Tennessee

Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 05, 2023

They said they would look into it at that location. And I keep getting requests rebook my appointment. That will be a double no at that location.

Original review Oct 06, 2023
Went to Clarksville TN location on Oct 5 and scheduled two appointments. The staff lady that sat on the right side as you are walking in was rude.

She starting assistance then rudely help someone else. Then I came to my appointments the next day. The same lady in the same seat. Told me that I cancel your appointment rudely and grin and told me I better have a nice day.

I have notice the only staff member that is nice at this location is the mixed race lady and the doctors. The location should redo staff especially front desk and trained new team member on how to he a better person and real customer service skills.
View full review
Pros:
  • And doctors
  • Live frame
Cons:
  • Staff is unprofessional

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Fired staff and get new professional staff. Staff is bad for your business

Marcy S Amk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kstovskiy Okrug, Volga Federal District

Damage to glasses. Y an associate

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Sep 08, 2023

Not sure at this point

Original review Sep 07, 2023
I purchased glasses at the. Volunteer Parkway location in January of this year.

I have been going to that location for several years. My insurance paid $600.00 and I paid $148.95. I have had nothing but trouble with these frames. I have been back numerous times for adjustments that still never quite worked out.

Last week I went in for yet another adjustment. I told the lady the glasses were digging in behind my ears and they were setting crooked. She said the screw on the left side was loose and attempted to fix it but said the screw would not tighten. She took my glasses to the back and came out and said she had to put a larger screw in for it to tighten.

She adjusted my ear pieces and I left. Today, I kept thinking I was seeing a hair in the upper left corner of my left lens. Upon further inspection I saw the lens was cracked right where she had installed the new screw! I called the store and a young man said well manufacturing had probably put a lens in the frames and that is what caused it!

I am going to the location tomorrow and I have had enough of these frames! I want new frames and lens.

These glasses were almost $800.00 and they have never been right! I do not want to get the run around tomorrow so I am in hopes you can make this matter right.
View full review
Pros:
  • Good prices
  • Good doctors
Cons:
  • Lousy staff need more training

Preferred solution: New frames and lens

Tanika H Ubb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Clarksville, Tennessee

Conplaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The staff is very rude and unpleasant except the doctors and mixed lady. The front desk reps that seat on the right on Oct 5 & 6 is extremely rude and lack customer service skills. And if you ask a question or question them. They will cancel your appointment and advised you that you cancel your appointment. And advised you that you did it yourself. She was also polite with rudeness to tell me that a better have a better day.
View full review

User's recommendation: Honestly the whole staff need to be replaced. Except for the mixed race lady and the doctors. Even the people who give you your glasses after you have purchase is rude. This place newd to go under major customer service job training.

Resolved
gertrudde G

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

Resolved: Visionworks at Washington Heights Houston,TX

Updated by user Jan 20, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund. This issue was resolved by being credited the difference after having to speak with the buisness on.

Original review Aug 25, 2023
I am reaching out because the last time I received glasses my customer service from this stores manager was inappropriate and unacceptable. I needed help with a refunded and the manager would not help me at all.

It took me contact vision works over 5+ times, and contacting my bank and insurance more than 3 times each. This is unacceptable for a mistake that I did not cause. When it could have been taken care of the exact day my purchase was made. Instead the manager fed me lies and had me doing a bunch of extra steps.

Finally after I had already picked up my glasses I called the next day explaining: there was NO DOCUMENTATION anywhere (not my insurance, not my bank, not even Visionworks) that he had done anything to make the refund/price adjustment.

After this call he FINALLY decided it was time to talk to corporate. I have purchased glasses from Visionworks since I was 7 years old, but dealing with someone this rude and unprofessional and lacking competence who was not willing to take me or my time serious at all really made me reconsider where I will take my business from this point forward.
View full review
Pros:
  • Good quality
Cons:
  • Expensive
  • Management

Preferred solution: Apology and price reduction for future purchase

User's recommendation: Pick a different location

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article